Now Accepting New Members

Join the SFBCA todayThe Scarborough Fly and Bait Casting Association (SFBCA) is accepting new members. As most of the “soft water” fishing around the GTA is wrapping up about now, our activities are moving into high gear. During the Fall and Winter, members meet weekly at our workshop (actually the heated garage of our President) to build bamboo rods, tie flies and swap a few (mostly true) fish tales. To find out more about our club or to visit one of our meetings, drop us a line with your name and phone number at sfbcamembership@gmail.com. One of our friendly members will give you call with more details.

About adminsfbca

Scarborough Fly and Bait Casting Association.
This entry was posted in Membership. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Now Accepting New Members

  1. David Dobinson says:

    My Uncle Bill Shaw used to take me fishing. He joined the Franklin Club and I first fly fished there when I was in my early teens. Uncle Bill passed 25 years ago. I was fortunate to inherit his 2 piece Fenwick, 8.5 ft. 6 wt. rod on a trip back to the Toronto area this past March. I’m now 59 years old, tying flies like mad and also purchased my own Sage 4 piece rod last year. I appreciated the Copper John tying info as I was working on that one this evening. I now live on Vancouver Island and there’s lots of great fishing here. The Cowichan River is 5 minutes from my door and Lois Lake locally has both trophy Rainbows and some old, smart Browns as well. Great to see that my old stomping grounds, Scarborough, has a club. I belong to the Cowichan Fly Fishers Assoc. here. Cheers and continued success and growth for your club. David in B.C.

    Like

  2. adminsfbca says:

    David, Thanks for the support. Many people don’t realize that Southern Ontario has some of the best trout fishing in Canada. Within 40 minutes of Toronto you can be fishing pristine waters catching nice sized rainbow trout, brown trout brook trout and salmon in the Fall. Tight lines to all our fly fishing compadres on the Left Coast

    Like

Leave a Reply

